关于中国指导性案例项目(“CGCP”)

 

使命

斯坦福法学院的中国指导性案例项目(“CGCP”)旨在通过与世界各地的专家和其他利益相关者共同完善我们独特的知识库、为法律工作人员开展能力建设活动、以及促进公共教育和参与,提升对中国法律的理解,并且帮助中国建立一个更加透明、更有问责性的司法制度。

历史简介

2010年11月,中国最高人民法院(“最高法”)建立了具开创性的案例指导制度,把中国各级人民法院的案例经过遴选、提炼成为指导性案例,以指导类似的后续案件的审判工作,确保法律的统一适用。此后,斯坦福法学院的熊美英博士立即创立了CGCP,展开其具历史性的使命。熊美英博士创立了CGCP,展开该项目的历史性使命。CGCP在这段短时间内,建立了一个拥有超过20万全球用户的网站,出版了双语季刊《中国法律连接》,为5,000多名中国法官和律师提供了培训,并主办了多次国际会议,其中有美国和中国的法官以及其他杰出的演讲者。

团队

CGCP拥有一支由法学院学生、其他研究生、律师、专业翻译人员组成的约200位成员的国际团队,并有包括在美国联邦最高法院和中国最高人民法院法官在内的50多位杰出的专家顾问。

关注 CGCP

Website:
https://cgc.law.stanford.edu

网站:
https://cgc.law.stanford.edu/zh-hans

China Law Connect:
https://cgc.law.stanford.edu/china-law-connect

《中国法律连接》:
https://cgc.law.stanford.edu/zh-hans/china-law-connect

Make a Gift @
捐赠支持 @
http://giving.stanford.edu/goto/cgcpgift

About the CGCP

Mission

The China Guiding Cases Project (the “CGCP”) of Stanford Law School aims to advance the understanding of Chinese law and to help develop a more transparent and accountable judiciary in China by engaging experts and other stakeholders around the world to contribute to a unique knowledge-base, undertaking capacity-building activities for legal actors, and promoting public education and participation.

Brief History

In November 2010, the Supreme People’s Court of China (the “SPC”) established the Case Guidance System (案例指导制度), a ground-breaking system in which certain Chinese court judgments are selected and re-issued as de facto binding Guiding Cases (“GCs”; 指导性案例) to guide the adjudication of similar subsequent cases and ensure the uniform application of law. Immediately thereafter, Dr. Mei Gechlik founded the CGCP to carry out its historic mission.  Within this short period of time, the CGCP has developed a website that has over 150,000 global users, published a bilingual quarterly journal, China Law Connect, provided training programs to more than 5,000 Chinese judges and lawyers, and hosted multiple international conferences featuring U.S. and Chinese judges and other distinguished speakers.

The Team

The CGCP team has grown to nearly 200 law students, other graduate students, lawyers, and translation professionals working across the globe and is advised by more than 50 distinguished experts, including justices from the U.S. Supreme Court and the SPC.

Follow the CGCP