“一带一路”倡议

The Belt and Road Initiative 7

“一带一路”国家

“一带一路”(“BRI”)倡议的基本原则之一是向所有国家开放。[1] 官方没有对参与BRI的国家作出具体统计。然而,CGCP团队确认了101个“一带一路”国家TM,或中国在其BRI计划中明确对准的国家还有已经迈出肯定的一步来表示对BRI的兴趣和/或已经参与BRI的国家。有关CGCP如何确认这些国家的更多信息,请参阅《中国法律连接》第1期题,中法连聚焦TM中题为《中国法律连接》与“一带一路”国家TM的文章。

阿富汗 | 阿尔巴尼亚 | 阿根廷亚美尼亚 | 奥地利 | 阿塞拜疆 | 巴林 | 孟加拉国 | 白俄罗斯 | 比利时 | 不丹 | 波斯尼亚 和 黑塞哥维那 | 文莱 | 保加利亚 | 柬埔寨 | 智利 | 哥斯达尼加 | 克罗地亚 | 捷克共和国 | 丹麦 | 吉布提 | 埃及 | 爱沙尼亚 | 埃塞俄比亚 | 法国 | 格鲁吉亚 | 德国 | 加纳 | 希腊 | 匈牙利 | 印度 | 印度尼西亚 | 伊朗 | 伊拉克 | 爱尔兰 | 以色列 | 意大利 | 日本 | 约旦 | 哈萨克斯坦 | 肯尼亚 | 科威特 | 吉尔吉斯斯坦 | 老挝 | 拉脱维亚 | 黎巴嫩 | 立陶宛 | 卢森堡 | 马其顿 | 马达加斯加 | 马来西亚 | 马尔代夫 | 毛里求斯 | 摩尔多瓦 | 蒙古 | 黑山 | 摩洛哥 | 缅甸 | 纳米比亚 | 尼泊尔 | 荷兰 | 新西兰 | 挪威 | 阿曼 | 巴基斯坦 | 巴勒斯坦 | 巴拿马 | 巴布亚新几内亚 | 菲律宾 | 波兰 | 卡塔尔 | 罗马尼亚 | 俄罗斯 | 沙地阿拉伯 | 西伯利亚 | 塞拉利昂 | 新加坡 | 斯洛伐克 | 斯洛文尼亚 | 南非 | 韩国 | 西班牙 | 斯里兰卡 | 瑞士 | 叙利亚 | 塔吉克斯坦 | 坦桑尼亚 | 泰国 | 东帝汶 | 汤加 | 突尼斯 | 土耳其 | 土库曼斯坦 | 乌克兰 | 阿联酋 | 英国 | 乌拉圭 | 乌兹别克斯坦 | 越南 | 也门 | 津巴布韦

“一带一路”倡议

自2013年9月中国国家主席习近平在访问卡萨克斯坦首次提出“一带一路”构想以来,现代版的古丝绸之路这一想法吸引了全世界各地的法律执业者。“新丝绸之路经济带”和“21世纪海上丝绸之路”的倡议(官方中文简称:“一带一路”)跨越了亚洲、欧洲和非洲,将东亚这一端不断增长的市场与另一端欧洲的发达经济体,以及之间所有国家地区联系在了一起。

自2013年10月确认亚洲基础设施投资银行的参与以来,中国已经与多个这一历史沿线的国家达成对该倡议的共识。但是,这一构想并不受地理限制,任何对“一带一路”感兴趣的国家都可以加入。

2015年3月28日,中国国家发展和改革委员会、外交部和商务部联合发布了关于“一带一路”倡议的原则、框架、合作重点以及合作机制的行动计划,为这个承诺改变世界的倡议奠定了基础。

“一带一路”倡议 3

始于中亚


在2013年,中国国家主席习近平在哈萨克斯坦进行国事访问时,首次提出中国和中亚联手共建“丝绸之路经济带”以推动合作。

“一带一路”倡议 1

奠定基础


在2015年3月,中国国家发展和改革委员会、外交部和商务部联合发布了《推动共建丝绸之路经济带和21世纪海上丝绸之路的愿景与行动》。

“一带一路”倡议 2

互利合作


“我们将会在自愿、平等、互利原则的基础上携手构建务实进取、包容互鉴、开放创新、共谋发展的‘一带一路’互利合作网络,共同致力于重振全球经济”。-2016年6月中国国家主席习近平在塔什干乌兹别克斯坦最高会议立法院的演讲

中国法院的作用

The Belt and Road Initiative 6

2015年6月16日,最高人民法院发布了《最高人民法院关于人民法院为“一带一路”建设提供司法服务和保障的若干意见》,解释中国法院在“一带一路”倡议的发展中的作用。在这份文件所包含的十六项指导意见中,最高人民法院明确指出全国所有法院:

  • 要深入分析研判“一带一路”建设各类相关案件的特点和规律,加强司法解释和案例指导,规范自由裁量,统一法律适用,及时为市场活动提供指引。
  • 要建立健全涉“一带一路”相关案件的专项统计分析制度,发布典型案例,及时向有关部门和社会发出司法建议和司法信息,有效预防法律风险。
  • 要与国家和地方相关部门建立沟通联系机制,深入研究国际法规则和沿线国家法律法规,提出前瞻性应对策略,增强推进“一带一路”建设的整体合力。

尾注

[1]             中国国家发展和改革委员会、外交部和商务部联合发布了《推动共建丝绸之路经济带和21世纪海上丝绸之路的愿景与行动》,2015年3月28日由国务院授权。

The Belt and Road Initiative

The Belt and Road Initiative 7

"Belt and Road" Countries

One of the principles of the Belt and Road Initiative is its openness to all nations. [1] Nevertheless, the CGCP team has identified 101 B&R CountriesTM, or countries that are expressly targeted by China in its plans for the BRI or which have taken affirmative steps to indicate their interest and/or involvement in the initiative. For more information about how the CGCP identified these countries, see the CLC SpotlightTM titled “China Law Connect and Belt & Road CountriesTM in Issue 1 of China Law Connect.


Afghanistan | Albania | Argentina | Armenia | Austria | Azerbaijan | Bahrain | Bangladesh | Belarus | Belgium | Bhutan | Bosnia and Herzegovina | Brunei | Bulgaria | Cambodia | Chile | Costa Rica | Croatia | Czech Republic | Denmark | Djibouti | Egypt | Estonia | Ethiopia | France | Georgia | Germany | Ghana | Greece | Hungary | India | Indonesia | Iran | Iraq | Ireland | Israel | Italy | Japan | Jordan | Kazakhstan | Kenya | Kuwait | Kyrgyzstan | Laos | Latvia | Lebanon | Lithuania | Luxembourg | Macedonia | Madagascar | Malaysia | Maldives | Mauritius | Moldova | Mongolia | Montenegro | Morocco | Myanmar | Namibia | Nepal | Netherlands | New Zealand | Norway | Oman | Pakistan | Palestine | Panama | Papua New Guinea | Philippines | Poland | Qatar | Romania | Russia | Saudi Arabia | Serbia | Sierra Leone | Singapore | Slovakia | Slovenia | South Africa | South Korea | Spain | Sri Lanka | Switzerland | Syria | Tajikistan | Tanzania | Thailand | Timor-Leste | Tonga | Tunisia | Turkey | Turkmenistan | Ukraine | United Arab Emirates | United Kingdom | Uruguay | Uzbekistan | Vietnam | Yemen | Zimbabwe

The Belt and Road Initiative

Since the first articulation of the vision by President Xi Jinping while visiting Kazakhstan in September 2013, the idea of a modern-day version of the historical Silk Road has intrigued legal practitioners around the world. The Silk Road Economic Belt and the 21st Century Maritime Silk Road initiatives (official English short name: “The Belt and Road”) run across the continents of Asia, Europe and Africa, connecting East Asia’s growing markets at one end with Europe’s developed economies at the other, and everything in between.

Confirming the involvement of the Asian Infrastructure Investment Bank in October 2013, China has since reached consensus on the project with multiple countries along the historical route. However, the vision is not limited by geography, as any country interested in the initiatives part of the “Belt and Road” is welcome to participate.

On March 28, 2015, China’s National Development and Reform Commission, Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Ministry of Commerce jointly released an action plan on the principles, framework, and cooperation priorities and mechanisms in the Belt and Road Initiative, setting forth the foundation for the initiative that promises to change the face of the world.

The Belt and Road Initiative 14

Central Asia beginnings


President Xi Jinping first proposed that China and Central Asia join hands to build a Silk Road economic belt to boost cooperation while on a state visit to Kazakhstan in 2013.

The Belt and Road Initiative 12

Laying the foundation


In March 2015, the National Development and Reform Commission, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, and Ministry of Commerce released their "Vision and Actions on Jointly Building Silk Road Economic Belt and 21st-Century Maritime Silk Road".

The Belt and Road Initiative 13

Win-win cooperation


"We will, on the basis of the principles of voluntarism, equality and mutual benefit, join hands to build a win-win cooperation network for the Belt and Road Initiative featuring pragmatism, enterprise, inclusiveness, mutual learning, openness, innovation and common development, and contribute to the revitalization of the global economy." - President Xi Jinping speaking before the Uzbek Supreme Assembly in June 2016

Role of Courts in China

The Belt and Road Initiative 6

On June 16, 2015, the Supreme People’s Court issued the Several Opinions of the Supreme People’s Court Concerning Judicial Services and Safeguards Provided by the People’s Courts for the “Belt and Road” Construction to explain the role of China’s courts in the development of the country’s Belt and Road Initiative. Among the sixteen “guiding opinions” (“指导意见”) included in the document, the Supreme People’s Court specifies that all courts in the country:

  • Need to analyze and study in-depth the characteristics and patterns of various cases related to the “Belt and Road” construction, to strengthen judicial interpretations and case guidance, to regulate the exercise of discretion, to unify the application of law, and to provide timely guidance for market activities.
  • Need to establish a sound system for [conducting] specific statistical analyses of cases related to the “Belt and Road” [construction], to release typical cases, and to offer timely judicial suggestions and judicial information to relevant authorities and society so as to effectively prevent legal risks.
  • Need to establish communication and liaison mechanisms with relevant national and local authorities, to study in-depth the rules of international law and the laws and regulations of countries along the [“Belt and Road”] routes, to put forth forward-looking and responsive strategies, and to enhance the overall force for the advancement of the “Belt and Road” construction.

ENDNOTES

[1]           《推动共建丝绸之路经济带和21世纪海上丝绸之路的愿景与行动》(Vision and Actions on Jointly Building Silk Road Economic Belt and 21st-Century Maritime Silk Road), issued by the National Development and Reform Commission, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, and Ministry of Commerce of the People’s Republic of China, with State Council authorization on Mar. 28, 2015, http://en.ndrc.gov.cn/newsrelease/201503/t20150330_669367.html.